Uncategorized

What does Success look like?

Welcome to my first ever blog post and I hope you enjoy what I have to say and what is included in it 🙂 Success for me is varied and is not the same for everyone. Every single person is unique in their own way and that is the same for their success, its unique in their own way. Unless each individual person on this earth is cloned and genetically modified to be the same then success looks different for everyone. Everyone has different thoughts, beliefs etc. and why should we all have to achieve and succeed in the exact same way? Why not succeed in what WE want to do and how WE want to do it?

For me personally, I’ve always wanted to be a race car driver ever since a young boy. Growing up I used to sit behind the TV with my dad and watch race cars go round and round and round until they finished their race and the next programme would come on. So if I want to be a race car driver, I need to do the homework. The study. The practice and know all the ins and outs in terms of skills, knowledge and all the practical experience and training. Success is knowing all the hard work I put into a particular aspect of the homework, study, practice and knowing the ins and outs. Success isn’t necessarily always the final product. Again for me personally, success is knowing that I’ve taken the time and put hard work into what I love doing and knowing the benefit and reward that is waiting for me at the end. During this part of the ride, a lot of resilience is needed for me as I tend to often give up half way through if things get too hard. But I think of the benefit and reward of completing something and knowing what I have done and what I have achieved and learnt along the way. Success is not the same for everybody and success is something that everyone does different from each other.

2 thoughts on “What does Success look like?”

Leave a Reply

